First update on Aryn’s quilt

August 28, 2008 at 1:30 am 13 comments

Hello friends~~ We are back from a very well needed two week vacation. Now we are trying to get 4 kids organized to begin school next week! I came home to several envelopes with bug jars in them! I receive squares from Heidi, Doris, John, Nicolette and someone from Kansas (sorry, the envelope was damaged but the squares weren’t!!) If you haven’t mailed yet or are close to doing so just send me a quick note. I am going to spend next week finishing up the last touches on Braden and Tyler’s so that they can be out in the mail be next weekend. Then I will begin putting this great little quilt together for Aryn! I love the bug jars, they all look great! I’ll update more over the weekend. I have 4 kids to buy school supplies and jeans for this weekend so I don’t think I will have much sewing time till next week!

Please keep my special son Andrew in your prayers. He is having some stressful heart issues right now that is really cutting down on our sleep at night this week. Thought I would add a family picture from our vacation last week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

KidsQuilts has a logo! KidsQuilt logo as a label?

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trudi  |  August 28, 2008 at 5:44 am

    Those bug jar blocks look great- the finished quilt is going to be lovely. Hope you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Will keep Andrew in my prayers and thoughts too.

    Reply
  • 2. nicolette  |  August 28, 2008 at 6:41 am

    Will be thinking of Andrew!

    All the bug jar blocks look great together!

    Lovely to see your family gathered!

    Reply
  • 3. Karol-Ann  |  August 28, 2008 at 9:01 am

    My thoughts with you and your family especially Andrew.

    What a great family photo!

    I mailed my jars about a week ago (I think) so hope they arrive soon. Let me know if they don’t and I’ll make some more…

    Reply
  • 4. jacquie  |  August 28, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Oh dear, those are my blocks…the nameless ones from Kansas. a friend warned me the other day not to send blocks in a regular envelope. No more! I’m so glad they arrived in one piece. I’ll put you and Andrew in my prayers. The bug jars are looking great so far. Take good care!

    Reply
  • 5. John  |  August 28, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    The blocks look GREAT together and it’s going to make a beautiful present for Aryn. The kids and I will say some special prayers for Andrew tonight. Please take care!

    Reply
  • 6. Doris at Threads of Conversation  |  August 28, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Those look great! Can’t wait to see what you do with them. I’ll say some extra prayers for your family.

    Reply
  • 7. Beth  |  August 29, 2008 at 1:58 am

    I need to know where to send my blocks. simplysewn(at)mikebitts(dot)com

    Reply
  • 8. Vickie  |  August 29, 2008 at 11:40 am

    WIll be saying a wee prsyer for your son and your family,
    Hey the blocks look great,
    I need your address -I have misplaced it from last time,,
    many thanks Vickie

    Reply
  • 9. Sandy  |  August 29, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    My blocks were mailed this week …. you should have them in a week according to our post office. T&P’s for Andrew.

    Reply
  • 10. Kris  |  August 31, 2008 at 12:45 am

    I have my blocks done – but need to know where to send them. Thanks!
    Kris

    Reply
  • 11. deb  |  August 31, 2008 at 6:36 am

    I could send two blocks on Tuesday Sept 2nd if you will send snail mail address. If you have enough blocks maybe the next could be bugs too.

    Reply
  • 12. Barb Mcf  |  August 31, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    I love the bug blocks. That will be a special quilt.

    I’ve been in the situation of having a seriously ill child with a brother and sisters at home. How do I become a part of this group?

    Barb Mcf

    Reply
  • 13. Sharon  |  September 7, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    Oh, they look great!!! Mine are on the way, hope they arrive soon.

    Thinking of your family and Andrew! :0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

