My deepest apologies for my lengthy absence.

April 28, 2009 at 11:51 pm 2 comments

I am so incredibly sorry for my prolonged absence. sometimes things become overwhelming and we back away from alot of non necessitys, even those things that we love and are passionate about. This describes how I have felt about quilting and crafting, in general, the past few months. I know many of you have probably wondered and some of you have asked, how things are. Thank you for your patience and concern. I really am so very grateful. I am now rekindling my love and mmaking time for those things that mean a lot to me. This includes KidsQuilts. However, I am also recognizing that I am unable to manage the production on quilts on my own. I am one of those people, that if they feel overwhelmed by what they have to do, they just back away and don’t get it done. Thus, my delay. I am also the type of person that finds it so very hard to admit they are overwhelmed and to ask for help. ……..but I am going to.

The very first two quilts we made for Braeden and Tyler are so close to complete it isn’t even funny. The were quilted, have the binding sewn on and partially hand sewn down. The just need to have the last of the binding sewn. It should literally take about an hour of time. I am commited to get this done ASAP. Then they will be mailed. .

Now Aron’s quilt: I have all the bug squares that you all so kindly made and border fabric (and I think backing too). I want to ask this of you. Is there someone who would take on putting this togetherr?? I will send you the squares, border, backing and can send money for the batting, if you would just sew everything together?? Please let me know if you would be willing and I will get everything organized and in the mail ASAP.

I want you to know that KidsQuilts remains close to my heart and mind and that I plan to make it an active and relevant outreach again. I want to do this in baby steps so I don’t feel overwhelmed again.

I may also move this site to blogger as I have two other blogs there and find blogger easier to maneuver on. I will put a post here with the new directions when I get that set up.

Blessings to you all……..Alison

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sharon, your blocks arrived.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trish  |  April 29, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    I would be happy to put it together for you. You can email me at karlmetcalfe@bellnet.ca and I will send you my address.

    Reply
  • 2. nicolette  |  April 30, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    I’ve sent you an email. I’m glad to see Trish will help you with the bugs in a jar quilt! Take care!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts