Quilts for Tyler and Braden

June 30, 2008 at 3:33 am 4 comments

Hi everyone, we are home and I hope that I will be back on track in the next couple of days. Being in a hospital room for 4 days with a 15 year old boy is enought to drive anyone a little crazy!

Here is a bit of an update for you. First, thank you all for volunteering. I was pleased with the response and am very grateful to each of you for volunteering your time and energies and fabrics to make quilt squares for KidsQuilts. I have the exciting news to share that Tyler’s quilt is now FULL and Braden’s quilt is at 9 blocks, so we are just in need of 3 more block sign ups for his. Very exciting! Below is a list of the quilters that I have noted as having signed up for a block. If I have missed you, please let me know, we can always make a matching pillow if we have an extra square! Mailing is by July 21st if possible. I am hoping to have everything received and to start putting them together by August 1st and HOPE to have them complete and ready for mailing by August 8th when I am vacationing in Oregon. It will be easier to mail within the US. The boys should have their quilts by mid to late August if all goes as planned.

IMPORTANT: If I have missed sending you my mailing address please drop me a note and I will send it again. I tried replying to some emails/comments while in the hospital with my son but, as I was using his laptop, I had a hard time sending and receiving emails from my address and not his.

Tylers RED and BLUE FRIENDSHIPS STARS WITH BASEBALL BORDER:

Carolyn, Karol Ann, Kristen, Wendy, Gertie, Donna, Anita, Vickie, Noemia, Susan, Nicolette (2) Alison FULL

Braden’s NOVELTY PRINT ANVIL BLOCK:

-Karol Ann, Kristen, Noemia, Wendy, Gertie, Donna, Anita, Vickie, Susan, Alison – 3 blocks still needed.

This is wonderful. I hope this is just the beginning of an ongoing outreach to special siblings.

Once these quilt blocks are received and started to be put together I will open up two more quilts. So if this is something that you enjoyed doing please check back often. I will also post photos etc as the process continues. Please continue to spread the word!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thank you! Tyler and Braden’s quilts are now full!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  June 30, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    I’m glad to hear that your son is finally home and I hope that he is improving day by day! I haven’t yet received your mailing address, so please resend it.

    Thanks!
    Susan

    Reply
  • 2. Vickie Collier  |  July 2, 2008 at 7:40 am

    Great too be back home I bet.
    Please resend me your address,many thanks Vickie

    Reply
  • 3. Sharon  |  July 5, 2008 at 6:53 am

    I will send 2 blocks for Braden’s quilt with Gertie’s blocks special delivery from Australia I am honoured to assist with these quilts.
    Well done Warm wishes

    Reply
  • 4. I’m still here!! « dutch comfort  |  June 18, 2010 at 8:46 am

    […] blocks made for Tyler’s quilt and send to KidsQuilts in […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


