Quick little update.

July 17, 2008 at 4:32 am 1 comment

Susan, your blocks arrived yesterday and are lovely!! Thank you. I will share a photo real soon.

I ordered fabric for the borders and back (I think) of Tyler’s baseball Friendship star quilt. This is the fabric that I purchased. I have to wait and see when the fabric arrives if the colours in it are bright enough to go with the blues and reds in the stars. If not, I will keep this fabric for a future quilt and find something a bit brighter. It was a great price so I’m not worried~

I will continue to update as the blocks arrive. The weather here has been just lovely this week so we are spending some time outside while we can. As anyone on the Northwest Coast knows, you have to get outside when the sun is showing itself and the rain is gone!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dana’s quilt and a progress report!! More blocks received!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  July 17, 2008 at 11:44 am

    My goodness, it certainly took them long enough to get there! The lady at the post office said that it would take a couple of days and maybe a day or two extra with the holiday and weekend. I never thought that it would take two weeks! I’ll be sure to keep that in mind for future mailings.

    The baseball fabric is very cute and a great deal besides! Why haven’t I ever thought to shop eBay for fabric before???

    Enjoy the weather!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


