Braden’s completed quilt top/Aryn’s sign up update

July 30, 2008 at 11:52 pm 9 comments

Braden’s quilt top is completed!! It looks lovely. It fits a twin size bed nicely. The border fabric is dark blue with red spots. I know it is kind of hard to see it the pictures.

Tyler’s top is well on the way. I have put all the star blocks together and am putting sashing on this one. I am using the same blue polka dot fabric that is the border of Braden’s quilt. Tylers quilt ha 12 blocks and Braden’s ended up with 16 which is fabulous. I’ll share photos of Tylers top tomorrow. I am waiting for the border/backing fabric to arrive still for Tylers quilt.

Aryn’s quilt sign ups have begun. (see last post) We have 8 block of 16 spoken for. If you want to sign up please do!! It is going to be a fun quilt to see come together.

So far the sign ups include: Jacquie (2) Nicolette (2) Donna (2) Alison (2)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Aryn’s Quilt is opening. Tyler’s quilt top.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jacquie  |  July 31, 2008 at 6:27 am

    this turned out great. you’re doing a wonderful job!!!

    Reply
  • 2. nicolette  |  July 31, 2008 at 6:28 am

    Braden’s quilt is gorgeous!! The result is so great to see, because everybody made different coloured blocks!

    I discovered some froggy fabric in my stash for Aryn’s quilt blocks!

    Reply
  • 3. Karol-Ann  |  July 31, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    The quilt looks great. I’ll do 2 blocks for Aryn (more if needed)

    Reply
  • 4. jacquie  |  August 5, 2008 at 12:20 am

    Alison,
    My blocks for Aryn are finished. Could you email me your address so I can put them in the mail. Thanks,
    Jacquie

    Reply
  • 5. Stephanie  |  August 5, 2008 at 4:14 am

    I’ll make 2 blocks. Sorry to be a little late–I was computerless this weekend–but happy to see there is still a little room.

    Reply
  • 6. Heidi Elliott  |  August 5, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I would like to sign up too. I can make 2-4 blocks.

    Reply
  • 7. Kris  |  August 31, 2008 at 12:44 am

    I have my 2 blocks done (finally!) where do I send them????
    Kris

    Reply
  • 8. I’m kind of back… « dutch comfort  |  April 20, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    […] quilt. Alison from Kidsquilts (Quilts for Comfort) is collecting blocks for a new quilt. You can go here to read about Aryn’s […]

    Reply
  • 9. https://issuu.com  |  July 7, 2015 at 12:31 pm

    As I website owner I believe the articles material here is definitely great.
    Well done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


