Tyler’s quilt top.

August 1, 2008 at 2:05 am 4 comments

Here is Tyler’s quilt top (minus one more narrow border and the wide baseball border). We could not have planned it better 6 blue and 6 red stars. I put sashing in it to make it a bit closer to the size of the one for his brother Braden, which ended up with more squares. It really is a lovely looking quilt. I will take nice close up photos of the quilts when they are complete. This photo is taken with it laying on my son’s twin size bed so it gives you a bit of an idea of size.

Keep spreading the word about KidsQuilts. We are still in need of some signups for Aryn’s quilt.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Braden’s completed quilt top/Aryn’s sign up update You are all amazing!!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nicolette  |  August 1, 2008 at 7:51 am

    It looks fantabulous Alison!!

    I hope to make the blocks for Aryn’s quilt one of these days and post about it and spread the word.

    Reply
  • 2. Karol-Ann  |  August 1, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    I like this one! Well done Alison (and the block-makers). Do you have a deadline on Aryn’s blocks? And did you get my signup??

    Reply
  • 3. John  |  August 5, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Hi Alison,

    I found out about your site from Jacquie, and I think it’s wonderful. Do you still need people to help with Aryn’s quilt? If so, sign me up for 2 blocks. If not, I’ve bookmarked your site and I’ll be back for future needs!

    John

    Reply
  • 4. Susan  |  August 5, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    The finished tops look great Alison! I know the kids are going to love them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


