You are all amazing!!

August 5, 2008 at 3:30 pm 2 comments

I just got in late last night from taking my daughter to a camp 6 hours away, so I wasn’t on the internet over the long weekend. I came home to a wonderful amount of sign ups. I promise to get back to each of you individually tonight. At this point we will say that everyone who has emailed/commented please do make and send your 2 blocks. I will make a list tonight and update the site then. I think I will temporarily close sign ups for Aryn’s quilt until I make that list tonight and can do a block count. Thank you, I see a lot of new names that weren’t involved in our first few quilts and it is great that KidsQuilts name is starting to spread!! I will be back tonight~!

What I may do, if we have too many blocks for Aryn’s quilt alone is to take a block from each person for Aryn’s and use their second block in a quilt for the next child in line. I hope that no one would object to that? I have many children in mind to open quilts for and, of course, I would share the information with you on the quilt that your second block would be going into. That is an idea, but I will do the counts tonight!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tyler’s quilt top. Aryn’s quilt is now full!! You are all amazing.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  August 5, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    I’m sorry that I missed out on this one…we just got back from vacation and I haven’t been near a computer for close to a week. If you find that you need more blocks for this or the next quilt please let me know!

    Reply
  • 2. nicolette  |  August 5, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    I’m happy so many quilting bloggers responded! I hope to make the 2 blocks tomorrow and send them to you soon thereafter!

    I don’t think anyone would mind you using blocks that are too many for another Kids Quilt.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


