Archive for August 6, 2008

Aryn’s quilt is now full!! You are all amazing.

Thank you! Thank you ! Thank you! I am really overwhelmed at the caring and giving nature of quilt bloggers! Below is a complete (I hope) list of block sign ups for Aryn’s quilt. There should be 28 blocks in total which is amazing. As they are a narrower block I think this will work well and I can put some black empty squares in between a few to give interest so this should be lovely. Please remember black backgrounds and bugs/lizards/sea creatures etc for the jar inside. I am going to be away on vacation from Thursday the 7th until Friday the 15th and will have limited internet access while away. I am going to disable my moderation of comments so that if anyone has a question or needs help you can post a comment in the comments section and then if other block makers take a peek they can contact you with assistance. As things are growing with KidsQuilts I am going to look at creating a yahoo group or something of the sort for this purpose, when I return. If anyone anticipates needing the mailing address in the next week, please email by tomorrow evening and I will email it to you. boettcher6@telus.net

Mailing date is set for Sept 1st. I tried to leave a comment on everyones blog this evening that just signed up to let you know I did get your sign up and to thank you – one didn’t work and I can’t remember who it was but I have your name on my list below. If you had offered to make blocks, and I left you a note, but didn’t put you on the list it is my error – sorry – I have packing brain as I have to pack for 4 kids and a husband to spend a week on the beach. Please send me a note and I will add you to the list!

Also, Tyler’s border and backing fabric arrived today. It is going to go very well with the quilt top created. I need to add that border and then just the quilting to go. If those who weren’t involved in Tyler’s quilt would like a peek at the fabric selected you can take a peek in the previous blog enteries to a link to a photo of the fabric.

Have a wonderful week everyone and blessing to you all as you make blocks that are going to wrap special kids with love!

Kaden, Aryn’s brother, is just an amazing boy. If you want to read a story of resilience and the will to live, visit Kaden’s site and read about him and his amazing family. His website link is below in the original post for Aryn’s block sign ups.

List of Block participants (all are signed up for 2 blocks each)

Nicolette

Jacquie

Donna

Vickie

Sharon

Kim

Sandy

Beth

Kris

Doris

Karol Ann

Stephanie

Heidi

John

August 6, 2008 at 4:06 am Leave a comment


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Posts by Month

Posts by Category